For Suppliers

Have you got a great product suitable for S Group's assortment?  We are constantly looking for new products to be sold in our retail chains Prisma, S-Market and convenience stores Sale and Alepa.

On this page you will find the contact details of S Group's sourcing organization as well as information on what we expect from our suppliers.

Our Expectations for You

We will sign a written contract with all our suppliers.  Please see our category specific quality requirements below.

Quality Requirements Fresh Fruit and Vegetables

Quality Requirements Flowers and Ornamental Plants

Quality Requirements Consumer Goods

Quality Requirements Pet Food and Supplies

Quality Requirements Daily Consumer Goods

Quality Requirements Processed Food

Quality Requirements Fresh and Frozen Food

Responsible procurement at SOK

 

Packaging guidelines

Hereby attached are the S Group`s criteria of sales unit packages to the stores from the logistical point of view.

In the near future logistical automated product handling will increase significantly. In these new guidelines we are specially focusing on the packages and pallets handled in modern automated distribution center.

This guidelines also describe criteria of S Group`s shelf ready packages. The criteria are used for assessing the shelvability of sales unit packages as part of the sourcing and selection process. The pallet section specifies the criteria for pallets."

Packaging guidelines

Are You a New Supplier?

If you are offering your products to S Group for the first time, please fill in our  supplier preliminary data form

When you have done this,  we will contact you shortly.

Supplier preliminary data form.

Launch Windows and Assortment Schedules

You will find our launch windows and assortment schedules below:

SOK launch windows and assortment periods 2016

Contact Information

SVP, sourcing, Food and consumer goods
Jari Simolin, p. +358 (0)10 76 87030, jari.simolin@sok.fi

Division Managers:

Groceries

VP Anne-Mari Lilius, p. +358 (0)10 76 87104, anne-mari.lilius@sok.fi

Fresh food, frozen

VP Kim Strömsholm, p. +358 (0)10 76 87080, kim.stromsholm@sok.fi                           

Fruit, vegetables, flowers

Veli-Matti Puhakka, p. +358 (0)10 76 87120, veli-matti.puhakka@sok.fi

Daily non-food products, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages; tissue papers, hygiene and cosmetics, pet supplies, diapers, sports nutritions and vitamins, batteries and light bulbs

Juha Valtonen, p. +358 (0)10 76 81656, juha.valtonen@sok.fi

Clothing

Rauno Pentikäinen, p. +358 (0)10 76 81480, rauno.j.pentikainen@sok.fi               

Home, electronics, books, stationary

Riikka Vanha-aho, p. +358 (0)10 76 87124, riikka.vanha-aho@sok.fi

Sports equipment, footwear, bags, toys, domestic appliances

Robert Lakner, p. +358 (0)10 76 87039, robert.lakner@sok.fi

DIY and hardware

Anita Tuohino, p. +358 (0)10 76 81640, anita.tuohino@sok.fi

Product master data

Miika Sipilä, p. +358 (0)10 76 87072, miika.sipila@sok.fi

 

S-Group in Brief