Advisory Group

S Group does not know everything. Therefore, we have set up a responsibility Advisory Group of external experts to assist us. The Group is an integral part of our model of responsibility management and steering.

The Advisory Group supports and challenges S Group in developing responsibility. Its purpose is to generate information about new opportunities, best practices in corporate responsibility, innovations and risks related to the operating environment. Nevertheless, the decisions concerning the focus areas of development are made within S Group. In addition to the Director of Corporate Responsibility, the CEO, Executive Vice President and business area management participate in the Advisory Group's work.

External members of the Advisory Group:

Mikael Fogelholm, Professor for Public Health Nutrition, University of Helsinki

Minna Halme, Professor of Management at the Aalto University School of Business, specialised in responsible business operations

Pirkko Harrela, Executive Vice President, Stakeholder Relations, UPM

Aleksi Neuvonen, futures researcher, the Demos Helsinki think tank

Sirpa Pietikäinen, member of the European Parliament

Liisa Rohweder, Secretary General, WWF

Leo Stranius, Executive Director, Kansalaisareena – Citizen Forum

Markus Terho, Project Director, Sitra